clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Oklahoma City Thunder 2014-15 schedule released

New, comments

The NBA officially announced the regular season schedules for the 2014-15 season Wednesday. Here is a quick preview of the Thunder's schedule.

Craig Mitchelldyer-USA TODAY Spo

The 2014-15 NBA regular season schedule was officially announced Wednesday and the Thunder will be featured on national TV 32 times throughout the year.

The Thunder will open the season with two tough road games against two top Western Conference teams. Their season opener is Wednesday October 29 in Portland at 10:30 p.m. EST on ESPN. The following night they head to Los Angeles to face Chris Paul and the Clippers. While it may be a tough start to the year, these will be two highly anticipated and exciting games.

The first home game is November 1 against the Denver Nuggets.

Some other marquee games on the schedule include a matchup against LeBron James and his new team, the Cleveland Cavaliers on December 11 in Oklahoma City. James and Kevin Durant are by far the two best players in the world and whenever they step on the floor together it is must see TV.

The Thunder will again be featured on Christmas Day for the fifth consecutive year. They are the second game of the Christmas Day quadruple header as they will face the defending champion San Antonio Spurs at 2:30 p.m. EST on ABC in San Antonio.

The Thunder will also face the Washington Wizards twice. The Wizards travel to Oklahoma City January 2 while the Thunder will head to the nation's capital January 21. This is not a big deal any other year, but with all the speculation surrounding Durant's looming 2016 free agency, the rumors, chatter, and exposure will be escalated for these two games, especially when he returns home for the second game.

Cheers to being one step closer to some actual basketball!

OCTOBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV
Wed, Oct 29 @Portland 10:30 PM
Thu, Oct 30 @Los Angeles 10:30 PM TNT
NOVEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV
Sat, Nov 1 vsDenver 8:00 PM
Mon, Nov 3 @Brooklyn 7:30 PM
Tue, Nov 4 @Toronto 7:30 PM
Fri, Nov 7 vsMemphis 8:00 PM
Sun, Nov 9 vsSacramento 7:00 PM
Tue, Nov 11 @Milwaukee 8:00 PM
Wed, Nov 12 @Boston 7:30 PM
Fri, Nov 14 vsDetroit 8:00 PM
Sun, Nov 16 vsHouston 7:00 PM NBATV
Tue, Nov 18 @Utah 9:00 PM
Wed, Nov 19 @Denver 9:00 PM
Fri, Nov 21 vsBrooklyn 8:00 PM
Sun, Nov 23 vsGolden State 7:00 PM NBATV
Wed, Nov 26 vsUtah 8:00 PM
Fri, Nov 28 Knicks"]" style="padding: 2px 3px; vertical-align: bottom; border-right-width: 1px; border-right-style: solid; border-right-color: #ffffff; border-bottom-width: 1px; border-bottom-style: solid; border-bottom-color: #dddddd; font-family: arial, sans, sans-serif; font-size: 110%;">vsNY Knicks 8:00 PM
DECEMBER OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV
Tue, Dec 2 @New Orleans 8:00 PM
Fri, Dec 5 @Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sun, Dec 7 @Detroit 6:00 PM
Tue, Dec 9 vsMilwaukee 8:00 PM
Thu, Dec 11 vsCleveland 8:00 PM TNT
Fri, Dec 12 @Minnesota 8:00 PM
Sun, Dec 14 vsPhoenix 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 16 @Sacramento 10:30 PM
Thu, Dec 18 @Golden State 10:30 PM TNT
Fri, Dec 19 @Los Angeles 10:30 PM
Sun, Dec 21 vsNew Orleans 7:00 PM
Tue, Dec 23 vsPortland 8:00 PM
Thu, Dec 25 @San Antonio 2:30 PM
Fri, Dec 26 vsCharlotte 8:00 PM NBATV
Sun, Dec 28 @Dallas 7:30 PM
Wed, Dec 31 vsPhoenix 8:00 PM
JANUARY OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV
Fri, Jan 2 vsWashington 8:00 PM
Mon, Jan 5 @Golden State 10:30 PM NBATV
Wed, Jan 7 @Sacramento 10:00 PM
Fri, Jan 9 vsUtah 8:00 PM
Thu, Jan 15 @Houston 8:00 PM TNT
Fri, Jan 16 vsGolden State 8:00 PM
Sun, Jan 18 @Orlando 6:00 PM
Tue, Jan 20 @Miami 7:30 PM
Wed, Jan 21 @Washington 8:00 PM
Fri, Jan 23 @Atlanta 7:30 PM
Sun, Jan 25 @Cleveland 3:30 PM
Mon, Jan 26 vsMinnesota 8:00 PM
Wed, Jan 28 @NY Knicks 8:00 PM
Sat, Jan 31 @Memphis 8:00 PM
FEBRUARY OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV
Mon, Feb 2 vsOrlando 8:00 PM
Wed, Feb 4 @New Orleans 8:00 PM
Fri, Feb 6 vsNew Orleans 8:00 PM
Sun, Feb 8 vsLos Angeles 1:00 PM
Mon, Feb 9 @Denver 9:00 PM
Wed, Feb 11 vsMemphis 8:00 PM
Thu, Feb 19 vsDallas 8:00 PM TNT
Sat, Feb 21 @Charlotte 7:00 PM
Sun, Feb 22 vsDenver 7:00 PM NBATV
Tue, Feb 24 vsIndiana 8:00 PM
Thu, Feb 26 @Phoenix 10:30 PM TNT
Fri, Feb 27 @Portland 10:30 PM
MARCH OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV
Sun, Mar 1 @Los Angeles 3:30 PM
Wed, Mar 4 vsPhiladelphia 8:00 PM
Thu, Mar 5 @Chicago 8:00 PM TNT
Sun, Mar 8 vsToronto 7:00 PM
Wed, Mar 11 vsLos Angeles 8:00 PM
Fri, Mar 13 vsMinnesota 8:00 PM
Sun, Mar 15 vsChicago 1:00 PM
Mon, Mar 16 @Dallas 8:30 PM
Wed, Mar 18 vsBoston 8:00 PM
Fri, Mar 20 vsAtlanta 8:00 PM
Sun, Mar 22 vsMiami 3:00 PM
Tue, Mar 24 vsLos Angeles 8:00 PM TNT
Wed, Mar 25 @San Antonio 9:30 PM
Sat, Mar 28 @Utah 9:00 PM
Sun, Mar 29 @Phoenix 9:00 PM NBATV
APRIL OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV
Wed, Apr 1 vsDallas 8:00 PM
Fri, Apr 3 @Memphis 8:00 PM
Sun, Apr 5 vsHouston 1:00 PM
Tue, Apr 7 vsSan Antonio 8:00 PM TNT
Fri, Apr 10 vsSacramento 8:00 PM
Sun, Apr 12 @Indiana 6:00 PM
Mon, Apr 13 vsPortland 8:00 PM NBATV
Wed, Apr 15 @Minnesota 8:00 PM